LibGuides: MYP Visual Art: Museums

Must-see Museums

	Museum D'Orsay: Paris Also see "Collection" > "Discovery"
	The Tate: Tate Britain, Modern, Tate Liverpool, Barbara Hepworth Sculpture Garden See "Explore Art"
	Art Institute Chicago: Chicago, Illinois Also see "Explore by Theme"
	Minneapolis Institute of Arts: Minnesota See "Collection" and "Exhibits"
	Museum of Contemporary Art Australia (MCA): Sydney See "Artists & Works"
	Museum of Anthropology (MOA): British Columbia, Canada Use sidebars to explore by places, people, culture...
	MoMA (Museum of Modern Art): NYC Explore by theme and see "Explore" to browse by medium
	Brooklyn Museum: Brooklyn, New York Also see "Exhibition Archive"
	National Gallery of Art: Washington, DC See tabs "Collection" and "Exhibitions"
	The British Museum: London Scroll to browse by culture, people, material...
	Albertina: Vienna See "Collections"
	Guggenheim: NY, Venice, Bilbao, Abu Dhabi Choose a location, then explore "Exhibition" & "Collections"
	Leopold Museum: Vienna See "The Leopold Collection" and "Exhibitions"
	The Louvre: Paris Also see "Activities & Tours" > "Visitor Trails"
	The Metropolitan Museum: (aka "The Met") New York For research later, see "Research" > "Met Publications"

Find Artwork:

Art UK
"Art UK is the online home for every public art collection in the UK. We are a charity, and our website represents a collaboration between over 3,200 British institutions."
Artcyclopedia
Search by Name or Location of art museum
From Beijing to Berlin, 10 Striking New Art Museums Opening in 2020
Artsy
Baltimore Museum of Art
Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery
Birmingham, Alabama USA
Dali
Catalonia, Spain
Fondation Beyeler
Basel, Switzerland
The Getty
Los Angeles, California. The Getty Center, the Getty Villa in Malibu and the Research Institute.
Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum
Frank Lloyd Wright. NY
MOCA - Museum of Contemporary Art
Los Angeles, California
Musée Rodin
Paris, France
Museum für Gestaltung (Design)
Zürich, Switzerland
Prado National Museum
Madrid, Spain
Rijksmuseum
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
The State Hermitage Museum
St. Petersburg, Russia
Vancouver Art Gallery
Vancouver, Canada
Van Gogh Museum
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Walker Art Gallery
Liverpool, England

12 World-Class Museums You Can Visit Online
Mental Floss
Atsy Viewing Rooms
View selected galleries from around the world.
Dali Theatre Museum
Catalonia, Spain
The Louvre Museum
Paris, France
Metropolitan Museum of Art, Timeline of Art History (Open Access
Excellent starting place for background on most well-known artists, styles, and historical periods, with essays, high quality images and further references
Prints and Drawings Virtual gallery
The British Museum
Tokyo Fuji Art Museum
UCCA Center for Contemporary Art, Beijing
Beijing
Uffizi Gallery
Firenze, Italy
Vatican Museums
Rome, Italy